Dear colleague and partners!

We are happy to announce that Uzbekistan introduced a visa-free regime for 30 for citizens of 39 states.

President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree “On additional organizational measures to create favorable conditions for development of tourism potential of the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

According to the decree, starting 10 February 2018, citizens of Israel, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan can visit Uzbekistan without visas for the period of 30 days.

The document underlined that members of the crews of aircrafts of foreign airlines, carrying out regular flights to Uzbekistan, also received the right to visit the country without obtaining visas. This might support new international flight connections into Uzbekistan.

At the same time, starting from 1 July 2018, a system of issuing electronic entry visas for citizens of several countries will be introduced.

From 10 February 2018, also a simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas for citizens of 39 countries will be introduced. The list includes countries of the European Union, East Asia and the Middle East, as well as India, Canada, New Zealand and the United States. Citizens of these countries now should not submit tourist voucher or invitation letter to receive visa. Consular offices of Uzbekistan will issue visas for citizens of these countries within two working days.

The list of countries, citizens of which can obtain tourist visas to Uzbekistan based on simplified procedure from 10 February 2018:

1. Australia
2. Albania
3. Andorra
4. Bulgaria
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
6. The Vatican
7. Hungary
8. The Hellenic Republic
9. Denmark
10. India
11. The Republic of Ireland
12. Iceland
13. The State of Kuwait
14. Canada
15. The People’s Republic of China, including the Hong Kong SAR
16. The Republic of Lithuania
17. Liechtenstein
18. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
19. The Republic o f Macedonia
20. The Republic of Malta
21. Principality of Monaco
22. Kingdom of the Netherlands
23. New Zealand
24. The Kingdom of Norway
25. United Arab Emirates
26. The Sultanate of Oman
27. The Portuguese Republic
28. Romania
29. The Republic of San Marino
30. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
31. The Republic of Serbia
32. Slovak Republic
33. The Republic of Slovenia
34. United States of America
35. The Republic of Finland
36. The Republic of Croatia
37. Montenegro
38. The Kingdom of Sweden
39. The Republic of Estonia

We would be grateful if you distribute this information among your clients, partners and other interested persons.

I take this opportunity to renew to you the assurances of my highest consideration and we would be happy to see you in Uzbekistan.

Welcome to Uzbekistan!

Sincerely yours


Chairman of the State Committee

on Development of Tourism

Potrebbe interessarti anche:

Resta in contatto sui Social